Loops of Life

 

Apparently life has, once again, thrown me for a loop. I feel like freshly cut grass in which a dog has shat on. Which doesn’t give you a great mental image, I’m sure. Anyway, I don’t really want to start this blog off by complaining about the hardships of life. I lost my job and can’t find it. I’ll find a new one and get over it, I’m sure.

I’ve been procrastinating/job hunting all day. Ended up in Pemberton of all places yesterday. Random. Lorraine (for those of you who don’t know, this is Awmb’s wicked step-mother from the west) called and offered to drive me to and fro, so I accepted. Computer in bag, toque on head… let’s give ‘er. 

It’s pretty damn boring here. Maybe I’m just not in the right mindset to appreciate it. But I can’t help but feel out of place. Things have truly changed in this little town.  The Swiss Deli doesn’t even have the same sandwiches anymore, for crying out loud.

But, I did see a shooting star yesterday. I was having a ‘secret’ smoke (pops don’t know what he don’t have to), thinking ‘The more you look, the more stars you see,’ and there it was. Flying across the sky, with it’s tail lagging behind it. It was pretty amazing. 

I slipped on the front steps today, missing about 4 of them and landing smack dab on my bottom. That’s going to be a nasty bruise tomorrow. Might be a funny surprise for someone soon. 

So here she be. The first blog of the… well… of the history of Awmb and WordPress. 

Enjoy some of the things I picked up along the way of procrastination.

 

Ultimate Baby Face

Ultimate Baby Face

Leave a Reply

