So fresh and so clean, clean.

Today felt like a really unaccomplished day. Even though I did get quite a bit done. Maybe it’s because I don’t feel like the right things were done. 

I ended up going to bed at 4am last night. That’s what happens when Amber takes a nap in the afternoon. Should’ve known. I didn’t do much, just stayed awake. Watched Juno again.

I woke up this morning with a bit of a fright, though. Weird dreams are taking over my sleepy-time. As soon as I got up I turned the computer on and wrote a blurb about it. It may be really jambled, so keep in mind, it was written 2 minutes after I woke up.

crazy dream.

i was living with a bunch of guys, including uncle doug and don. i had just gotten bukowski and was worried that his cage was too small (which it is). 

the dream has two parts. one is that i am in pemberton ( i think this is where we’re living) and i get a call from the kelly family (i used to babysit their kids) and they say that they have another rat that the can give me. it’s best to have 2 rats, not one. coz they’ll get lonely and restless. so they give me another rat (which they take out of the glove compartment of their super nice SUV), and i bring it home and there are about 5 other rats in the cage! all of the other peolple in the house have gotten bukowski a friend. now the cage is REALLY too small.

2nd part. i am on my break from work and it’s hot and apparently there’s a lake that we can swim in. my coworker is jono and i have a major thing for him, so i go swimming in my underwear. jono and i are having a good time, nothing happens, but he’s interested. i go home. jono turns into uncle doug. i have the rat in my shirt, and to get him out, i unbutton it. doug stares.’i saw that,’ he says. ‘i know you did.’

then, all of a sudden, the TV turns on, and a live Metallica show comes on. surround sound. loud. we sit there rocking out with uncle don between us.

fucking weird.

Anyway, after my little shock about having subconscious thoughts about my dad’s friend, Doug, I got up and cleaned my place a bit. Gross tid-bit of information you probably don’t want to know.. I don’t think the shower has been cleaned since Stevel left. It was really disgusting.

In between cleaning and grocery shopping I watched Final Destination, with the occasional peak from Tom in the other room. I can’t believe I hadn’t seen that movie yet. So cheesy, and so good!

Taylor called me around 6:30 and I went over to her house for Breakfast for Dinner (pancakes) and ended up taking a nap on her couch for a bit. Then we watched Fear and Loathing. Then Francis came home and we watched a bit of random funniness on youchoob, then 3 episodes of The Cosby Show. Oh man what a flashback to when I was 6 years old.

Now I’m home, doing a bit of surfin’ on the web… I think I’m coming down with a cold. That, or my throat is still  killing me from screaming lyrics at karaoke night on Friday. 

Here are some mildly entertaining pictures for you lovelies to enjoy. 

192682image005

Seriously. Do people actually do this as a profession? I wonder how the way his arms look effects him on a day-to-day basis. 

192684image013

Okay. Cutest thing I’ve ever seen. And we thought we had Pit Bull problems before….

G’nite kids.

Leave a Reply

