Indecisive

I’ve always been the indecisive type with everything about my life. Not knowing where I want to go with my life, what I want to do, I end up just winging it. That has seemed to work pretty well with me, and I’ve done quite a few exciting things.

See also:

1. Makeup School. I ended up going to makeup school on a whim because I wasn’t sure what else to do. One day I thought to myself, ‘What would I love doing every day? Painting people’s faces!’‘ So I went online, and researched Vancouver’s top makeup schools, downloaded the appication, and applied. I got a call the next week and went in for an interview, where I found out that I got in, and that there were only 2 spots left for the class I wanted to sign up for. ‘The first one with their $800 deposit in gets the spot in the class.’ So what do I do? Call my parents, and sooner or later, I’m enrolled at Blanche Macdonald.

2. Sandpoint, Idaho trip summer ’07. Jessie goes to visit her family, and even though we’ve only been friends for about 3 months, she asks me to come along. At first, I tell myself that I can’t afford it. Then, I’m bored one day and start budgeting it out. Turns out I can just afford to go. I call work and give them less than the 2 weeks notice for my vacation, and fill out all required paperwork to try to get my holiday pay in time.

These are just 2 examples that I can come out with at the time being. But my point is, these were 2 of the most memorable times of my life. Planning takes all of the fun out of it for me. It’s like when you buy your concert tickets 3 months in advance and then burn out all of your excitement in the first month just waiting. By the time the date rolls around, you’ve barely got enough motivation to trade your evening nap for the punk concert you’ve been waiting for.

So here I am. Dilemma, dilemma. I’m unemployed (I had an intensely intimidating interview yesterday that I would rather not discuss yet), am late to enroll in school (if I could pick a course to take), and am extremely frustrated with waiting around! I want something now!

Sometimes I can’t even handle myself.

Regardless, I’m going to have to do a little more waiting around, and I’m just going to have to deal with it. And to make things worse, my only source of hope (my computer) has just had an accident with coffee and keys. That was a scene and a half today.

Poop.

More tomorrow.

One response to “Indecisive

  1. Pingback: Indecisive Rant #2 « France, FTW!

Leave a Reply

