TMNT Overload

My day was spent brainwashing rebellious teenagers into fighting for a ninja clan, listening to Vanilla Ice’s ‘Go ninja, go ninja, go!’ and finally travelling back in time to feudal Japan, finding April and finally making my way back home to the sewers of New York. That’s right. My full 2.63 Gb of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles finished downloading today. They were all a definite reminder of how weird the ninties were, that’s for sure. I mean, Vanilla Ice was in the second one for Pete’s sake. That was pretty much the only thing I liked about the second movie. Everything else in it blew. Storyline = fail. The third is hands down my favourite one. I also have the more recent one to watch, but I was a little turtled out for one day. 

 

Totally boss, dude!

Totally boss, dude!

 

 

It’s 11:54, pissing rain, and I haven’t even gotten dressed yet.

I am seriously the most unlucky person I know right now. [See also: A Streak of Bad Luck] Not only has everything else gone wrong in the past month, it gets even better. I went down Commercial and Main last week looking for a job and handing my resume out, right? Right. Well, it turns out that there was a typo in my phone number and 2 of the numbers were mixed up. Luckily, I found out because I got a call from ‘Our Town Cafe‘ for an interview. Henry, the nice man that called me, thought it would be a good idea to let me know that it was wrong, then mentioned that he tried a couple combinations just in case. *scrunches face* Sorry Henry!

Apart from nesting-movie-time and not being able to find a job, I have pretty much been obsessing over Craftzine because it’s pretty much been making my life. That, and I don’t have any money, so I’m making a list of all of the cheap things I want to buy when I actually do have some. I already have plans to make stuffed monster dolls and super hipster feather headbands for all the ladies.

Gah! My computer is being completely slow and unresponsive lately. But I guess I should just be thankful that it works!

One response to “TMNT Overload

  1. Ah! That’s absolutely brutal about the resume! I apologize but like the sounds of this Henry character. Good luck with the job search! I will cross my fingers for you. 🙂

    It’s been so long since I watched any of the Ninja Turtles. I might have to give them another go this year for kicks! Maybe I’ll just skip right to the third, although it would be nice to see Mr. Ice.

Leave a Reply

