The Ups And Downs

‘Extremely low battery, all content will be lost,’ is the latest news of my little soldier of a computer. Even though I have it plugged in, it goes from having a charge of 99% to 3% in a matter of minutes. In a crazed state I’ve been trying to buy enough time to move some of my files (mostly a couple movies I’d rather not have to download again) onto my external hard drive, with no success. Ugh.

So, I’ve been forced to bum an internet connection from my roommate’s iPod touch. It’s great, don’t get me wrong, but it’s so much more work than it normally would be on order to get the simplest things accomplished. And I’m just disappointed about my computer. I know I won’t be getting another one anytime soon.

In other news, it snowed here today! And I was actaully up early enough to see it! I’m more excited about the latter part of that statement. I’m trying to make it a point to get up earlier from now on. I feel like I sleep all day and don’t get anything accomplished, and it would be nice to have a semi-normal schedule. That, and I have to start preparing for that second job that’s bound to happen sometime in the near future. Oh yeah.

Anyway, this is way too much effort for what it’s worth, and I’m just rambling. Hope everyones day is going better than mine.

3 responses to “The Ups And Downs

  1. Oh that sucks. Can’t you get your battery replaced?

  2. Oh Ambs, I’m sorry to hear that! Can you just leave your laptop plugged in all the time?

    Good job on rising and shining too = )

  3. I could get it replaced, but at this point I really don’t have any money to do so. That, and it would probably be worth just getting a new computer altogether. They’re so cheap these days!

Leave a Reply

