You know what I’m excited for?

I have a new saying, and it’s awesome. I’ve been trying to come up with a more positive way of thinking lately, and I’ve come up with, ‘You know what I’m excited for? ….’ It has been working quite well, especially with all of the most recent events that have happened. 

Thursday was my 22nd birthday, and it was awesome! I did exactly what I wanted, and that was to come home, spend time with a couple close friends and watch a horror movie. If you haven’t heard of/seen the french chick slasher, Inside, you haven’t seen anything worth watching. Seriously, I won’t tell you much, but just picture a woman trying to steal another woman’s baby from inside of her. Gore! Everywhere! 

Friday I went out to the Cambie with a bunch of friends, and discovered the shot called Apple Pie. I probably had more than 6 of them, and it was amazing. A lot of my friends that I haven’t seen in a really long time showed, and we all had a blast! We stayed until last call and stumbled to the bus and then home. The whole way home I kept slurring saying, ‘All I need, is some food… some water… and some tylenol.’ And that’s exactly what happened. 

Saturday was one of the best relax days ever. I had no plans (because I thought I’d have the worst hangover ever) and felt awesome. I slept late, took a 2 hour nap after that, and watched more gore and then fell alseep again. 

Today! Today was so jam packed, but so great! I got a haircut for the first time in almost 8 months, and it’s different than any other haircut I’ve had! Shorter on one side, longer on the other and curly all the way around! Afterwards Tom and I went house hunting, as that is the plan for the next little while, until we find somewhere where we can reside after April 30th. We saw one place that was just darling and I want want want it!! But it is really highly priced. After that we saw a couple others that weren’t as nice, but still do-able. 

Tomorrow Taylor, Tom and I are off to see Great Lake Swimmers, which will be just lovely. And the rest of the week is house hunting, curry making and packing time. 

You know what I’m excited for?

Moving.
Finding a place with heat.
Packing and unpacking.
Spring to finally arrive.
Seattle Folk Life in May.
Pinup hairstyles.

One response to “You know what I’m excited for?

  1. lol Here’s to heat! You have such modest demands my dear = ) Glad your birthday was so much fun!

Leave a Reply

