Bad Moods and Sad News

The last week has been incredibly draining, yet incredible. I finally got out of the hobbit hole that I was living in, and got into a really great place. Still a basement suite, but think ‘light’, ‘warmth’, ‘clean’. The back yard is really great to relax in, and you can barely hear any traffic of the city passing by. This really is what I’ve been waiting for. 

But, I have a bit of a problem. With moving, I’ve found that I’ve become totally unable to handle any stress that comes my way. I get angry and stubborn almost immediately, even for the smallest things.  I mean, I almost yelled at my roommate when I said that the recycling should go under the sink and he disagreed. I feel like I’ve been experiencing PMS 24/7. Maybe it’s just because we still don’t have all of the furniture that we need, or the fact that I haven’t been able to get into a set routine yet, or that I have been trying to get my ID back and I just feel like it all could’ve been prevented by a quick check to see if the door was locked.

That’s right. Our house got robbed a second time, and we were sleeping in our beds. I woke up one morning and I got ready, just like every other day. When I was ready to leave I started looking for my bag (the oversized brown leather bag that is impossible to miss), and couldn’t find it anywhere. Finally I had to wake up my roommate when I saw that the door was unlocked, and found out that he had heard the door close sometime in the night, and he just figured it was me leaving for work or having a cigarette. Every piece of ID I owned was in my bag. I spent the entire day cancelling credit cards, trying and failing to get new ID issued, and dealing with police reports.

I don’t mean for this post to be such a downer, but it’s just how I feel. I just got a call from Steve saying that his uncle will be picking up the car tomorrow afternoon, and it’s really weird knowing that my only collateral left will be gone, not to mention the free car that I’ve had access to for a year now. That, and I kind of felt like I had a part of him here still, and I have been hanging on to that for so long. With everything of his gone, I feel like all hope is lost for him ever returning. I really do miss him, and many tears have been shed over that boy.

Enough for now, I’m at work and need to stop slacking. It’s Friday! I should be happy!

One response to “Bad Moods and Sad News

  1. I’m so sorry lady, I’m looking forward to talking to you. It’s natural that you would be feeling like this – it’s been a hell of a run for you recently!! I think this might be the phase right before the “flop and totally konk out for a few days” phase where you can actually, finally relax and let things set in.

Leave a Reply

