This week in the life of me

This week has been pretty successful in draining most of my energy, but I’m really glad it happened. Summer is coming to a close quite quickly, but I’m not going to let that stop me from enjoying it while it’s here! I’m excited for fall and am ready to embrace every minute of it. Some of the highlights from the last 6 days include:

-Getting my Pentax back from the shop, and it actually working!

-First roll of film = developed! Still learning on how to use my camera, and after having most of my photos not turn out, figured out why! Yay for progress!

-Hung out with a splendid friend and her mom who was visiting from Idaho, and enjoyed a gorgeous sunset at the beach.

-Spilled tea all over my brand new macbook. And I mean, all over. I promptly turned it off, took the battery out and didn’t touch it for 24 hours. Some of the keys are a bit sticky, but it still works perfectly! I could not believe I did that. If you recall what happened to my old computer…

-Refused to work overtime, regardless of how much work was going to be waiting for me the next day.

-Rode my bike to and fro

-Hung out with my rat in the backyard taking photos of him on my lap and in the grass. He’s such a cutie 🙂

-Got invited to do makeup for a friend’s fashion show tomorrow! Totally short notice, but I am going to have the chance to be the lead makeup artist at an event that is going to be featuring 4 designers! I found a sidekick to help out within half an hour, and cannot wait for what tomorrow brings.

-Slept till 1pm today.

-Rode bikes with a friend to Bons for breakfast at 230pm, then to a yard sale on the way home. The old middle eastern man had everything including a box taped closed labeled ‘Girls Only (LB’s)’. When we asked, he said it was for lesbians only. Our curiosity got the best of us and we made him open it, exposing multiple used strap-ons! He asked if we were together, and my friend replied, ‘She’s not my type.’ We definitely did not buy any of them. The most hilarious thing that has happened all week, for serious.

-Went to a Comic Strip Carnival themed night at the Anza club, took peoples’ money working door, and watched some poi spinners. Here’s my carnival face!

What did you do this week?
3 responses to “This week in the life of me

  1. I love when I use up every ounce of my being just living like that. There have been many weeks this summer I’ve ended the week thoroughly exhausted. Good for you!

  2. Good luck with the fashion show miss!! I’m so excited to hear how it goes =)

  3. I love when I use up every ounce of my being just living like that. There have been many weeks this summer I've ended the week thoroughly exhausted. Good for you!;. All the best!!

Leave a Reply

