Out of Shape.

n511136114_1348983_745

My Bike

Within the last few months I’ve really realized that my body is in horrible shape. Not the shape of it, but the fact that I can’t ride up the hill without gasping for air tells me that I really need more exercise. This thought occurred mostly when summer started (as it always does) and has caught up with me more recently. My friend Shayna and I have been journeying through our expedition to find the perfect bike for her, and found one yesterday!

I tried to convince her to come out with me for a quick cruise after work today, but she wasn’t up for it right away. I went home, hopped on my bike and got some running around done, mostly to buy stuff for my rat at the pet store. I swear I nearly killed myself getting up the hill to the store. But, I made it home successfully about an hour later.

10 minutes after I plopped myself on a chair, still inhaling the water in front of me, Shayna called me asking if I wanted to join her to the bank for a brief meeting with another friend, which was exactly where I went before! But I figured it would be a good excuse for me not to clean my house, and actually get out for being active for a little longer. I quickly changed (again) and made my way to meet her. It was nice to see that I’m not the only one who has a hard time getting up that hill, that’s for sure.

This brings me onto another topic that I’m excited for! Two of my friends and I have decided that we’re going to sign up for Yoga! We have found a place with the most competitive rates, and it is only 15 blocks away! Considering that we all have bikes now, our plan is to bike there, do a yoga class, then bike home. Easy enough, no? It will be great because we can push each other to get into it if the other doesn’t want to do it that day, or whatever scenario that comes up. Taylor comes back from Onterrible tonight, then I get paid on Friday and it’s ON LIKE DONKEY KONG, but in a peaceful kind of way.

Me in a month?

Me in a month?

What do you do to get out and about?

2 responses to “Out of Shape.

  1. I am in love with your bike! The orange is so so pretty! 🙂

    I basically walk my dogs. They drag me everywhere so I should say that they walk me.

  2. I love to ride my bike, we live up on a huge hill though so I don’t ride it around town, just on the trails or down by the river.

Leave a Reply

