Current October Status

This has been blatantly stolen by Just a Titch who first stole it from Kapachino. When I saw it I knew it was exactly what I was in the mood for.

Current Books: I have been working on reading Julie & Julia for a while, and haven’t been completely sucked in. Although it is great, I have been reading right before bed which makes me fall asleep in about 2.5 seconds every time. Next on my list is The Neverending Story

Current Playlist: I recently downloaded most of what I didn’t already have from Freak Folk for Dummies and am completely in love with it. Current obsessions are Múm and Blonde Redhead.

Current Guilty Pleasure: At the moment nothing really. But the only thing that comes to mind when asked this question is Jay-Z pretty much every time. HOVA, FTW!

Current Color: I love green right now.  I’m hoping to pick a great colour to paint my room and will be getting a lot of swatches from General Paint this week.

Current Drink: Earl Grey tea, every moment of the day. It has been making me pee like Sea Biscuit, but I don’t care. So deliciously comforting.

Current Food: I have made Potato Leek soup about 4 times in the last 3 weeks. Big batches that last me days, mind you. I’ve also made Apple Crisp and am going to be experimenting with Pumpkin Pasta this week.

Current Favorite Show: The Office is pretty much the only thing I turn my TV on for. *Side Note: Hey There, Yogi Bear was on TV yesterday and it was phenominal.

Current Wishlist: Motivation to make my Halloween Costume. Cutesy fabric to make something special. Someone to cook for me right now.

Current Needs: This shirt.

Current Triumphs: I managed to have a super low key weekend with absolutely no one around for most of it. I saw Where The Wild Things Are and dressed myself like a 6 year old both yesterday and today. I managed to get up and make pancakes this morning, even when I had no one else to feed by myself.

Current Bane Of My Existence: My teeth and having to go to the dentist every 2 weeks. Blech!

Current Celebrity Crush: Cate Blanchett and Joseph Gordon-Levitt. They both have two t’s at the end of their names.

Current Indulgence:  Craft ideas!

Current Blessing: Having my roommate gone for the weekend.

Current Slang: Hmm… well it’s always been and probably always will be ‘your mom’ jokes, and ‘that’s what she said’ jokes. They’re the funniest jokes.

Current Outfit: From head to toe: Hair up, gold braid headband and black feathers in my hair, Gogol Bordello T-shirt, Black skirt with white lace, grey leggings, and pink, purple and black striped leg warmers. No socks.

Current Excitement: Going to a friends so we can make butternut squash peanut curry delicious!

Current Mood: Fanastic.

Current Link: There are so many… but the one I want to share today goes to…This T-Shirt scarf Tutorial. If you look close enough, you can find the words ‘t-shit’ in there somewhere. Haha!

Hope you lovelies had a wonderful Sunday!

7 responses to “Current October Status

  1. Ooh, I’m going to have to steal this from you.

  2. OHMYGOSH I love that shirt! 🙂 I’d love to read more of your craft ideas.

  3. Such a cute T-Shirt!! Everyone is stealing this meme, I think it’s the cutest- I want to too…. lol

    You’re making potato leek soup? Marry me? I will adopt your rat as my own, I promise.

  4. I love this meme — perhaps I should hop on the bandwagon too.

    I adore low key weekends and find myself wanting more and more of them. I kind of go into hibernation in the winter so there will plenty of them in the upcoming months.

  5. Craft ideas is sooo an indulgence of mine too. And who doesn’t love Green?!!!!

  6. Let me know how Julia & Julia is! I loved the movie 🙂

  7. Pingback: Current November Status « Punch It In!

Leave a Reply

