I feel knitty, oh so knitty…

knitty

This weekend was all about the knitting. Seriously. I have been working on my cowl and think it’s almost time for the cows to come home. My arm and shoulder and wrist are getting completely sore from too much knitting! However, I did take the night off last night. Although I could have had it finished by today, I resisted temptation and the potential for good fashion sense for fear of my arm falling off. I’m still contemplating whether or not I should get into it tonight.

I also went for my wisdom teeth extraction consultation (try saying that 3 times in a row, really really fast) yesterday and found that I have an invisible tooth in the front of my mouth that never grew in, but needs to come out. Altogether, this may end up costing me $2700 and a lot of pain. They informed me that it may require a gum graft *eeesh* that may take 3 weeks to heal properly. I was originally planning on having this done at the end of this month, but a recent turn of events is making my reschedule until the new year. At least I won’t have to worry about it for the next couple of months!

This weeks’ goals include:

-Finishing my cowl of excellence
-Starting on the curtains for the closet in the living room
-Potentially catch up on some hours at work (missing 3 days won’t be so awesome when I get paid on Friday)
-Do not buy anything at the Circle Craft fair on Saturday, only going for ideas

What are your plans this week?

7 responses to “I feel knitty, oh so knitty…

  1. Wow! Your cowl is super pretty! This week? I plan to hang out with The Square some, go to a Pole Dancing show (random, right?!), rock a pancake date and watch Season Two of The Big Bang Theory with The Second Quarter. Yay!

  2. I’d love to see photos of the finished cowl!

    My plans this week? To land this awesome job (fingers crossed!!!), to have quality time with myself, and to reconnect with people.

  3. You look so cute in that photo! šŸ™‚

    Oh and if you don’t want to spend when you got to the craft fair – don’t take money. lol It’s what I do when I KNOW I’m going to spend money I shouldn’t. šŸ˜‰

    It’s my birthday tomorrow so my plans are to have a few friends and my family over for cake and tea in the afternoon. Friday night J and I are going to dinner and a movie. And Saturday I’m going to meet up with a bloggy friend and help her bake – then I’m going to her little boy’s birthday party.

  4. Love your cowl!! I always buy wool that’s way too thick so mine become mega- I think I need to buy some that’s more like yours. That looks comfy!

  5. Lovely knitting!! I always have respect for People That Can Knit; my fingers always gave up in violent protest at any attempt! Yowch about the teeth – I’ve seen some people have it done who are pretty sore for a while, but then again some other people who’re out for a day maybe and then they’re fine… I’ll keep my fingers crossed you’ll be one of the latter šŸ™‚

  6. That is really cute, I can’t believe you knitted that! I can’t wait to go to Circle Craft. I’m PROBABLY going to buy something though!

  7. in response to what you commented on my latest post… YOU GO GIRL! I’m really happy that you are happy with your body just the way it is. Its beautiful exactly the way it is.

Leave a Reply

