Things I adore this Friday

TGIF everybody! I can’t believe that I can actually say that acronym with a straight face. But I’ve decided that this is not going to be negative.There are so many things that were great this week that I would love to share with you.

-I realized that September 21st was the day I quit smoking! I can’t say that I haven’t cheated every time I’ve had a few drinks, but I have faith that I will keep up the habit of not having that habit. It will be two months tomorrow!

-I found Bleubird Vintage today, and this woman is fantastic! I swear I cannot stop browsing her archives because all of the images are just so gosh darn beautiful!

-I’m having a hard time organizing my project of sending care packages. It’s really just the boxes that I have to gather. But it will happen soon. I’m going to try my hardest!

-I have officially dry walled my bedroom, but I don’t think my dad, who’s a professional painter, is going to be too impressed by the rest of it. The people before me were really horrible at fixing holes. They left big a splotchy mess. Probably sanding tomorrow!

-I got a very very very fantastic surprise email from the lovely Kyla Roma, but I am not going to spoil the surprise until it’s official. I will be having a great little phone date with her tonight, though, and I cannot wait because I miss her dearly.

-My dad is coming to Vancouver to visit me this weekend and we are going to paint! Finally!

-I want to build a fort like this as soon as possible:

Have a wonderful weekend! What are your plans?

4 responses to “Things I adore this Friday

  1. Congrats on the two month mark! Can I come live in the fort too?

  2. LOL I love that you tagged this post with blanket fort. I’m excited to see you!!

  3. Congratulations on going two months! That’s really brilliant, I know that some people find it super difficult to give up, so good on you for sticking it out ๐Ÿ™‚

    And OMG, Bluebird is amazing! Cheers for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Seeing Kyla for a visit will be fantastic! I agree blanket forts are awesome.

Leave a Reply

