Wisdom Teeth and First Ever Video Blog!

I got 5 teeth pulled yesterday. 4 wisdom teeth, and one eye tooth that never grew in. I did go under anesthetic, thank god, and it was generally painless. However, I woke up with stitches all over my mouth. I have them in the back where my wisdoms were, and in front and behind my front teeth on the left side. Ouchies! I took quite a lot of time off from work to assure that I wouldn’t pass out from exhaustion, and I have really strong painkillers. The only problem is that I can’t eat very much, and really have no desire to because my any movement in my mouth hurts. But because of this, the anti inflammatory/antibiotic/pain med combination is really hard on my stomach.

But if you know me, then you should know that I try to make the best of things when I can. It was only until about an hour after we got home that we realized I had a video camera and that I needed to film myself trying to talk. It was so funny! So, I bring you my first ever videoblog! I assure you that I do not normally talk with a lisp, and generally look better. I hope you find this as hilarious as I do!


12 responses to “Wisdom Teeth and First Ever Video Blog!

  1. Aw you’re so frozen your mouth isn’t even working properly, miss! I’m glad you’re on the mend and got through it, what an order especially after your fears about the dentist =(

  2. Poor gal! Get better soon!

  3. Hope you have a speedy recovery!

  4. Awe! You are adorable!! I hope you feel better soon.

  5. Oh my gosh you poor thing!! I once had 4 teeth at once pulled and it was just awful, I can totally sympathise – I imagine wisdom teeth would be just excruciating 😦 Feel better soon!!

  6. Hoping you’re feeling better!

  7. Oh! You are all kinds of adorable, even if you were speaking a little funny and were a little stoned 😛 You should do more video-blogs 🙂

  8. Aw! It looks soooooo sore. Well – the image I have in my mind of gaping holes where teeth used to be anyway. Poor baby. 😦 xxx

    PS You? Are so adorable!!! Can I carry you in my pocket?

  9. ROFLMAO, I didn’t realize how much I missed you at work until I saw this video. Aws. This video reminds me of intervention. I was wondering how you were and I’m happy to see that you’re doing FANTASTIC despite all the achiness!

  10. aw poor girl. good thing youre so adorable. man, i didn’t want to even video tape myself after my experience. I was just thankful i made it home from the surgery without spilling all my secrets to my mother because of the happy gas.

  11. And I thought me getting 9 fillings and 2 crowns was bad. I think I would prefer it over getting teeth pulled. I like your lisp.

  12. Aw! Poor girl! Actually I’m going to have two of my wisdom teeth removed and I’m already scared.

Leave a Reply

