If I Could Be A…

The past week really was one stress after the other, and I’m so glad for everyone’s support. I have worked things out for the most part, but will wait till everything is confirmed to share. In other news, I recently found this meme on Shannon’s beautiful little blog, and absolutely fell in love with it. It’s nice to connect with yourself, and think about things that you wouldn’t normally every so often.

If I could be a month, I’d be September.

If I could be a day of the week, I’d be Saturday.

If I could be a time of day, I’d be 10 am.

If I could be a planet, I’d be pluto (I know this isn’t a planet anymore, but just give me this one).

If I could be a sea animal, I’d be an orca.

If I could be a direction, I’d be up.

If I could be a piece of furniture, I’d be a vintage chesterfield.

If I could be a liquid, I’d be apple juice.

If I could be a gemstone, I’d be  jade.

If I could be a tree, I’d be a birch.

If I could be a tool, I’d be a needlenose plyers.

If I could be a flower, I’d be a sunflower .

If I could be a kind of weather, I’d be a thunderstorm.

If I could be a musical instrument, I’d be a tambourine.


If I could be a color, I’d be seafoam green.

If I could be an emotion, I’d be hopeful.

If I could be a fruit, I’d be a nectarine.

If I could be a sound, I’d be a contagious laugh.

If I could be an element, I’d be air.

If I could be a car, I’d be a ’57 Chevrolet BelAir.

If I could be a taste, I’d be cheesy and delicious.

If I could be an object, I’d be an old suitcase.

If I could be a pair of shoes, I’d be a pretty pair of moccassins.

{All images from We Heart It or Google Images}

What would you be?

7 responses to “If I Could Be A…

  1. Ah! I love these answers because they are so true. You are cheesy and delicious, and hopeful. And you’re definitely up.

    Also, I want that cat in the sea foam green picture. Brilliant!

  2. Aww what a cool meme. Loved all the photos too 🙂

  3. I love this. I need to do this on my blog.

  4. You are so sweet and I love all of your answers. I was actually going to choose orca but went with dolphin instead. I think although ours are quite different, I could see parts of me in a lot of your choices! xoxo thanks for doing this!

  5. Haha I saw yours and just had to! Although, I did take some of the questions out so my post wouldn’t be excessively long, and I some of them you just can’t find pictures for. Thanks for posting it first!

  6. oh my gosh i LOVE this. and i feel like i just learned so much about you on a deeper level just because of my associations with all those awesome things. rad. i am going to have to steal this. 🙂

  7. Hope this helps with the stresses of life….
    you may want to take a peek at our blog 😉
    xo
    (Monday morning around 9am or so EST)

Leave a Reply

